According to R.L. Critchlow, the predecessor to the San Antonio Geophysical Society was the Geophysical Society of South Texas, which was chartered in San Antonio in 1953.  SAGS is the 32nd Section of the Society of Exploration Geophysicists.  The mission of the Society is to promote the science of geophysics and to promote fellowship and cooperation among persons interested in geophysical methods and problems.  

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now